Plan Sponsors

A Strong Partner

Print
Highest Possible Ratings from these Independent Analysts
Industry Analyst Rating* Date
A.M. Best Company A++ (Superior) as of 5/14
Fitch Ratings AAA as of 4/14
Moody's Investors Service Aaa as of 4/14
Standard & Poor's AA+ as of 4/14

*These ratings are for TIAA as an insurance company and do not apply to variable annuities, mutual funds or any other product or service not fully backed by the claims-paying ability of TIAA. Ratings are subject to change. There is no guarantee that current ratings will be maintained. Per S&P criteria, the downgrade of US long-term government debt limits the highest rating of U.S. insurers to AA+ (the second highest rating available).There is no guarantee that current ratings will be maintained. Ratings represent a company’s ability to meet policyholders’ obligations and claims and do not apply to variable annuities, mutual funds or any other product or service not fully backed by TIAA's claims-paying ability.

 

Among TIAA’s strengths listed by the ratings firms are

  • The strong capital position of TIAA
  • TIAA's extremely strong risk-adjusted capitalization
  • The organization’s ability to offset investment losses through strong statutory operating earnings
  • An exceptionally stable liability structure
  • The existence of hidden capital through reserve conservatism and "its extremely strong competitive position that it has cultivated by delivering a strong value proposition to the U.S. higher education pension market."


Learn more about TIAA Traditional Annuity in Defined Contribution Plans (PDF).

Contact the Consultant Relations Team

Head of Consultant Relations
Tony Cox
(770) 512-3546
TCox@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations - Northeast
Gina Golson Nunery
(215) 587-8528
GGolson@tiaa-cref.org

Relationship Manager - Northeast
Herman Scriven
(202) 637-8929
HScriven@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations - Southeast
Michael J. Holmes
(770) 512-3576
MHolmes@tiaa-cref.org

Relationship Manager - Southeast
Dan Disciullo
(202) 637-8997
Ddisciullo@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations - Central
Rick Donley
(614) 659-1051
RDonley@tiaa-cref.org

Relationship Manager - Central
Marcel Carter
(303) 607-2670
Mcarter@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations - West
John Middlebrook
(415) 882-3651
JMiddlebrook@tiaa-cref.org

Relationship Manager - West
Mike Rosenberg
(626) 432-6306
Mjrosenberg@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations, Director - Central & West
Nea Martinez
(303) 607-2822
NMartinez@tiaa-cref.org

Consultant Relations, Data Management
Larry Loomis
(303) 626-4839
Lloomis@tiaa-cref.org

C10281